Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ronnie Warfield

Ronnie Warfield

February 11, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ronnie Warfield
"I got hit by a truck and you raised my insurance to high."
Profile photo of Laura Crosby

Laura Crosby

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Crosby
"A lot of things have changed in Summerville over 40 years, but one that has not is the exceptional service provided by the Chitwood Agency! After Hurricane Hugo in '89, Mr. Chitwood appeared at our front door, checkbook in hand, offering to help. We were really impressed! Now, after having had the pleasure of working w/Stephanie Lively who is extremely efficient and knowledgeable, I can say that the Chitwood Agency offers the same exceptional service it always have. We were delighted, also, to learn that we were saving $$!! If you need insurance, Stephanie can fix you right up! She is a pleasure to work with! One of the great advantages is being able to deal with local people and not having to call Timbuktu on the telephone! - LC"
Profile photo of Mary Olenhaus

Mary Olenhaus

December 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Olenhaus
"Always a pleasure to deal with the Chitwood Agency! Everyone is pleasant. Stephanie went out of her way to help me with switching my cars on my policy. I am so happy to be a client of The Chitwood State Farm Insurance Agency. Thank you again Stephanie for all your help"
Profile photo of Thriving Over 50

Thriving Over 50

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thriving Over 50
"Stephanie helped me and she was AMAZING. Not only did she save me a lot of money but she made the process fun! Will definitely recommend."
Profile photo of William Hyte

William Hyte

September 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Hyte
"Stephanie went above and beyond to help me with my claim!"
Profile photo of Cathy Fegly

Cathy Fegly

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Fegly
"Aurie was very helpful in adding my new car to my insurance. She made the process quick and easy. Thank you Aurie! Cathy"
Profile photo of Stephanie Bernard

Stephanie Bernard

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Bernard
"The answer and help immediately, every single time. Best insurance company I have had."
Profile photo of Clint Hooper

Clint Hooper

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Clint Hooper
"Miss Stephanie Lively! Thank You for your assistance with my new policies! This was bye far the easiest transition that I have made! Communication was top notch! You Guys holler @ Stephanie for all your insurance needa!"
Profile photo of Elena Furnari

Elena Furnari

March 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elena Furnari
"I have spoken to State Farm agents 3 times over the last 2 weeks for various needs. Ari, Stephanie and Sharon were all very helpful. If they said they would call me back, they did! If they said they would send me some forms, they did! I have been with State Farm for many years and I appreciate the excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Haley Freeman

Haley Freeman

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Haley Freeman
"Stephanie lively did an awesome job at helping us with our home owners insurance. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Tracy Ussery

Tracy Ussery

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Ussery
"Always there to help."
Profile photo of Kerri LeBlanc

Kerri LeBlanc

February 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kerri LeBlanc
"Lois Bishop was so kind, caring and is amazing at customer service !!! She helped my family so much with our Auto and Home Insurance policy bundled. I recommend everyone make an appointment with her to help your family too😊"
Profile photo of Jackie Richburg

Jackie Richburg

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jackie Richburg
"I have been with this office for years. Lois Bishop is Amazing! She listens and is always friendly and polite. I feel she really cares. She is a great professional and a wonderful person. There is also a young lady at the front desk/ window. I always forget her name, but I enjoy talking to her. I have been pleased with the services."
Profile photo of Jessica Huneycutt

Jessica Huneycutt

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Huneycutt
"Lois Bishop is the most amazing agent I have ever had the pleasure of working with! She is always so helpful, knowledgeable, and downright personable. She has helped me with car insurance and homeowners insurance and always takes the time to explain coverages and technicalities without ever being condescending like some other agents I’ve worked with in the past. I can not say enough good things about her!"
Profile photo of Donna varner

Donna varner

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donna varner
"Great customer service, friendly staff"
Profile photo of Tony Jons

Tony Jons

September 2, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Tony Jons
"Not good if life happens to you they will not even try to help you get a policy no matter the income or ability to pay in advance"
Profile photo of Kenneth Gathers

Kenneth Gathers

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kenneth Gathers
"Mrs. Bishop was great she helped me out a lot with my insurance situation. A+++"
Profile photo of Ray Jones

Ray Jones

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ray Jones
"State Farm is strictly about family when you do business with them. There business is family. And they will back you."
Profile photo of Marion Monk

Marion Monk

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marion Monk
"met all my insurance needs st a fair rste"
Profile photo of Carol Hermanowski

Carol Hermanowski

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Hermanowski
"The new receptionist that you have it State farm is very"
Profile photo of Mike Kehoe

Mike Kehoe

August 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Kehoe
"Great company, knowledgeable staff, easy going"
Profile photo of David Bruns

David Bruns

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Bruns
"Constant professionals. Customer service outstanding"
Profile photo of Kim West

Kim West

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kim West
"I want to thank Lexi for all her help she answered all my questions if she didn't know the answers she found the answer she's a great asset to that company thanks for helping me get my daughter on the insurance"
Profile photo of Q Remember

Q Remember

August 4, 2021

3  out of  5 rating by Q Remember
"always so upbeat, professional, and helpful. Loyal customer."
Profile photo of Stephen Pace

Stephen Pace

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Pace
"Lyndsey Follis is an outstanding assett. My house was recently reclassified into a flood zone in january. I found out about it in june, when i got a letter from my mortgage company. On top of that, i am also currently overseas. I called Charles Chitwood state farm and Lyndsey Follis was of great assistance from the first interacrion, until i had the flood insurance secured. At first there was a snafu, as my house was not classified as being in the correct city, and FEMA couldnt issue me insurance. Lyndsey was on top of it and followed up with the necessary agencies until the error had been corrected. I was having a bit of anxiety, but she kept in touch with me and let me know the situation. It took about two weeks to get everything resolved. She even made sure the documents were sent to my mortgage company. If i own more properties that require flood insurance, i will definitely return thanks to my interaction and experience working with Lyndsey. HIGHLY RECOMMEND - THANK YOU LYNDSEY."